Bela Me Tarraxa

I have been hit with my favorite song so far this year, and it came out a year ago. It’s also in Portuguese.

Bela Me Tarraxa is sung by the group Damagical. I believe both members may be Angolan which is why they are speaking Portuguese. There are only two members and I love them both, but Farao is definitely my favorite. He’s just so…yum. Forgive me for not being able to put the accent over the ‘O’ in his name.

The song is an Afro Kizomba song. Kizomba is a type of dance that involves a lot of hip moving, and is just stunning. It’s a sexy kind of dance, that’s all I can really say. It is also a genre of music. Kizomba music has a hip moving beat and it just makes you want to get up and dance. Kizomba originated in Angola, so I’m thinking. Should I go over to Angola and find a husband? My boyfriend may not like that too much, but who cares about him?! May I also say I love the way people of the African continent dance. They twerk but classier, it’s so refreshing.

I know you’re thinking how can you twerk in a classy way? I’m not really sure, go watch an Angolan or Kenyan dance and you may understand. Anyone from an African country really, their dancing is so amazing.

Now about the song itself from the raw translation I got from Google Translate…raw. The chorus is saying “beautiful screw me.”

So it’s a beautiful man asking a beautiful woman to have sex with him…well. It may also mean that he wants to have beautiful sex with her, either way…I love the song. I need an Angolan husband, honestly.

Check out the song, and see why I am in love.

Give The Post a Holler

World Is Africa

Politics, Music, Movies and Books

Feminist Philosophers

News feminist philosophers can use

Shark Devocean

News, Research and Blogs Devoted to Sharks

Same Page Team

Sports and Culture from Toronto

Corner Three

Smart Sports Analysis

Funk's House of Geekery

Movies, Comics, Books, Games and Other Things Geeks Love

The Marquee Blog

: Your cheat-sheet for celeb news and pop-culture obsessions.

Paragraph Film Reviews

Straight-to-the-point movie reviews: from Action to Zombies

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

We Minored in Film

Geeking Out Over Film & TV

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

only the truest of facts

one terrible comic per day, by Ryan Morrison

Fit Is a Feminist Issue

Feminist reflections on fitness, sport, and health

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

